You can cancel or reactivate your Bree membership at any time — but there are a few things to keep in mind.
Cancelling your membership
Go to your Bree dashboard > Settings > Membership > Cancel Membership.
Note:
- Cancelling your membership will not impact any existing unpaid balances or funds in progress.
- Keep in mind you will lose access to the following after the end of your paid 30-day period:
- Access to Bree’s Financial Insights and Analytics
- Priority Support
- Early Access to New Features
Reactivating your membership
To reactivate, go to Settings > Membership > Activate Membership.
Once your membership is active again, you'll regain access to the perks listed above (Financial Insights and Analytics, Priority Support, and Early Access to New Features).